My mother, Jane Frances McGraw Brennan

ImageThis is my mother, Jane Frances McGraw Brennan, when she was a young girl. I suspect she was 12-14 years old at the time. It’s only fitting that I begin a blog with my mother since it is her family, the McGraws of New York and Michigan, that has given me countless years of research pleasure. I have had the privilege of collecting many documents, stories and photos of these families. It’s odd that I have had very little contact with actual family members about these families. I have been in touch with a few second cousins but none from the Michigan branch, some of which extended down into California, mainly the San Francisco area.

My trees are on Family Tree at FamilySearch.org and I encourage you to take a look if you think you might be related. I hope to post many stories and documents there as time goes by and the site develops stronger features.

Back to my mother. I just posted a simple story about my mother on Family Tree that you can easily get to at the link: https://familysearch.org/photos/stories/1388348

3 responses to “My mother, Jane Frances McGraw Brennan

Leave a Reply

